How to add a New Language Support to Sandcastle

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
Apr 19, 2014 at 7:25 AM
Edited Apr 19, 2014 at 7:33 AM
I'm new to Sandcastle, but excited with its beauty and simplicity.
I want to use it for create documentation for a new native language that is not supported by Sandcastle now. So my question is How I could be incorporated to Sandcastle build process to create documentation?

What exactly I need:
1) Custom API structure in a Help File content, i.e. there is no namespaces, delegates, events and other in my language, but there is global scope methods, variables and so on.
2) Custom syntax highlighting
3) Custom API element description - i.e. method, class, struct
4) I have new API elements that is not present at all in managed languages

How I understand the key thing here is file and it's processing in many many stages (suppose I have strongly need to modify it's structure xsd -file). How could I incorporate there and where exactly I need to do my modifications?
What are the steps I need to accomplish?
For instance:
1) Step 1 - Replace MRefBuilder to your component or skip it with already prepared file.
2) Step 2 - ...
and so on.

Any help is appreciated.
Apr 20, 2014 at 8:40 PM