Error BE0065 I know others had this problem but...

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
Jun 16, 2010 at 9:37 PM

I have tried all of the other fixes for this and it still doesn't work . I don't know why it's even looking for those targets. I have found them in the Program Files x86 folder but they are in folders that don't even exist in the Program Files folder. Visual Studio doesn't even exist in that Microsft folder. PLease help. I am a tech writer whose boss has asked her to work with way too much code. I am at my wits end. Thanks.

Here is the code:

[Sandcastle Help File Builder Utilities, version]
Creating output and working folders...
Clearing working folder...
Finding tools...
Found Sandcastle tools in 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Sandcastle\'
Searching for HTML Help 1 compiler...
Found HTML Help 1 compiler in 'C:\Program Files (x86)\HTML Help Workshop\'
Validating and copying documentation source information
Source: C:\Users\sharonvail\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\FormField Test\FormField Test.sln
    Found project 'C:\Users\sharonvail\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\FormField Test\FormField Test\FormField Test.csproj'
    Last step completed in 00:00:00.0156

SHFB: Error BE0065: BUILD FAILED: The imported project "C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft\VisualStudio\v9.0\WebApplications\Microsoft.WebApplication.targets" was not found. Confirm that the path in the  declaration is correct, and that the file exists on disk.  C:\Users\sharonvail\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\FormField Test\FormField Test\FormField Test.csproj

Jun 17, 2010 at 3:17 PM