CodeBlockComponent: Unable to load source file

Topics: User Forum
May 3, 2011 at 10:56 PM

BUILDASSEMBLER : error : CodeBlockComponent: Unable to load source file 'C:\Users\v-midoda\Documents\SandcastleBuilderGUI\Templates\VS2005.config'. Error: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Users\v-midoda\Documents\SandcastleBuilderGUI\Templates\VS2005.config'. [C:\Users\v-midoda\Documents\Sandcastle\Help\Working\BuildReferenceTopics.proj]

I'm new to Sandcastle, but the error above leaves only more questions.  Why is it looking there for the config file?  What can I do to fix?  This is the first sample project for which I simply followed intructions in the documentation.

Coordinator
May 4, 2011 at 3:17 PM
Edited May 4, 2011 at 3:21 PM

Sorry about that.  The comments file for the SandcastleBuilder.Components.dll selected in the walkthrough now contains a code element that tries to load a source file from the SHFB templates folder.  I need to update the walkthrough to use a different assembly that doesn't have such a dependency.  For now, here's how to fix it:

• Select the project's ComponentConfigurations property and click the "..." button to bring up the editor.  If you're using the VS2010 extension, open the project properties and select the Component Configurations tab.
  • Double click the Code Block Component to add it to the project.
  • Select it in the list on the right and click the Configure button.
  • Check the "Allow missing source code files/regions" option to allow missing code elements.
  • Click OK to save the configuration.
  • Click Close to close the component configurations dialog or close the VS2010 project properties window.

When you build it after that, it should work.

Eric

May 4, 2011 at 4:00 PM