Error BE0043

Topics: Developer Forum
Feb 24, 2011 at 4:14 AM

I am a newbie with SandCastle Help File builder. I am getting following error while building help file for the project. Can anyone please help me??

Info: CopyFromIndexComponent: Instantiating component.
  Info: CopyFromIndexComponent: Searching for files that match 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\en\*.xml'.
  Info: CopyFromIndexComponent: Searching for files that match 'C:\Program Files\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\FSharp\2.0\Runtime\v2.0\*.xml'.
BUILDASSEMBLER : error : BuildAssembler: An error occured while initializing the build component 'Microsoft.Ddue.Tools.CopyFromIndexComponent' in the component assembly 'C:\Program Files\Sandcastle\ProductionTools\BuildComponents.dll'. The error message and stack trace follows: System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Program Files\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\FSharp\2.0\Runtime\v2.0'.
     at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
     at System.IO.Directory.InternalGetFileDirectoryNames(String path, String userPathOriginal, String searchPattern, Boolean includeFiles, Boolean includeDirs, SearchOption searchOption)
     at System.IO.Directory.GetFiles(String path, String searchPattern, SearchOption searchOption)
     at System.IO.Directory.GetFiles(String path, String searchPattern)
     at Microsoft.Ddue.Tools.IndexedDocumentCache.AddDocuments(String wildcardPath)
     at Microsoft.Ddue.Tools.IndexedDocumentCache.AddDocuments(String baseDirectory, String wildcardPath, Boolean recurse)
     at Microsoft.Ddue.Tools.CopyFromIndexComponent..ctor(BuildAssembler assembler, XPathNavigator configuration)
    Last step completed in 00:00:19.7871
-------------------------------

SHFB: Error BE0043: Unexpected error detected in last build step.  See output above for details.

Coordinator
Feb 24, 2011 at 10:26 PM